My 2017 fashion resolutions 

It’s the third month into 2017 and I still feel like Christmas was just the other day. 

I love to make wordrobe changes every year. My 2017 fashion goals would be, to create an all round wardrobe, from work, events, weddings, fitness among others. 

I would also love to challenge myself and test some of the things that I haven’t incorporated into my personal style yet. 

This post was inspired by Bonobos a men’s clothing and accessories shop. What stood out more for me was the tailored, slim and straight pants, hence the creation of this post. I created feminine looks inspired by the men’s clothing. 

Short hair -I’ve had my hair in a short afro for a while now, this year i decided to do tapered cut and I ended up in 80’s kind of boxy cut. I have to admit , I wasn’t thrilled at first but few days later i grew into it. I love how the cut shapes my face. 

Pencil skirts – They’ve been around for sometime now, I have two. Very versatile especially if you want to switch into a nice office ready outfit. 

More flat shoes– If you are always on the go like I am,  you totally understand how high heels can mess up your legs leave alone slow you down. Running errands, moving to different meetings can only be accomplished in a comfortable pair of flats. 

Plunging necklines – I’ve been drooling over plunging necklines for a while now. I love how different celebrities pulled this off during these awards season, even though Sophie Turner literally turned heads at the BAFTA film awards for showing too much skin, we can all agree that the Louis Vuitton number was a perfect choice. 

Daring and bold style ,an upgrade worth trying after all this Elie Saab couture awesomeness on Jessica Biel is giving me all types of good and crazy feelings. 

Neutral colors-sometimes i walk into my closet and feel like shouting ” shh shh I’m looking for someone ”  I have a lot of prints, loud prints. Maybe it’s time for me to tone it down a little. 

What fashion resolutions do you have for 2017?

              Thanks for stopping by XO

One thought on “My 2017 fashion resolutions 

  1. Interestingly, I have recently swapped my flats for some heels. It depends on the type of heel I guess. Nice tips Soila 🙂

Leave a Reply

