MY FASHION

One dress two ways

IMG_2972

prep punk 1

prep punk 2
Look one can be worn to the office or to a formal event
Look two is so rockstar, felt like I had dressed for a rock concert (best look)

punk 3

punk 4

punk 2

punk 1

Am used to styling my outfits in a particular way, I certainly seldom remember that fashion blogging is all about creativity, do you do that to? No? It’s alright if you don’t.

One thing I have learnt over the years is that normal is overdone, you get used to how you put outfits together until you style becomes predictable.

I should break rules, risk, rise, fall and inspire people at the end of it all. I got this plaid dress at Mtindwa few months ago, It’s very cute that’s for sure, but the moment I wore the dress, something was wrong, it didn’t feel or look stylish at all, until my friend Alois Art insisted that it reminded him of some punk styles he had seen, I didn’t clearly get what he meant, as I was busy envisioning myself pulling a very interesting look with this “not stylish’ dress. I went rocker chic with it.

Dress- Mtindwa

Boots-Old (very old)

Blouse-CBD

Heels-CBD

Studded Vest-Borrowed

Thanks for stopping by XO

8 thoughts on “One dress two ways

Comments are closed.