MY FASHION

The tribal kimono

2 IMG_2882 IMG_2885 IMG_2886 IMG_2887 IMG_2889 IMG_2890 IMG_2892 IMG_2893 IMG_2897  IMG_2902 IMG_2907 IMG_2908 IMG_2909 IMG_2911 IMG_2913 IMG_2914 Originally,the kimono is a Japanese garment denoting full length robes.Today,Kimono are often worn by women all round the year,as swimsuit covers,a light cover up on the daily outfit or to spice up a boring outfit. As for me,they always worked as swimsuit covers.When i put together the entire black look,i felt something was missing,tried some coloured chunky earrings but that wasn’t ‘it’,tried a metallic belt still couldn’t feel ‘it’ . For a moment i felt uninspired,i picked up this tribal Kimono and wore it so fast to cover up on my way to answer the door.There stood my friend ,all eyes glued on me.Her first words were “you didn’t tell me ,we were going somewhere”. Rolling my eyes and wondering what she was talking about,if only a bail of new clothes fell from the sky i’d be so happy. She kept on complementing me and pushed me in front of the mirror.I kinda liked how i looked….no!wait!! I loved how i looked,I found ‘it’…the kimono is what i had been looking for all along ,perfect match and timing.I found a new wash and wear piece in my closet. Kimono-Mtindwa Skinnies-Ruai Shoes-Bus station Hat-Gifted V neck tee-Old

Photo creds:Alois_Art

Thanks for stopping by XO

13 thoughts on “The tribal kimono

  1. I absolutely love it.I’ve always been a fan of a kimono over a crop top though I stil don’t own a kimono ,sadly.You look amazing
    sophieatieno.blogspot.com

Comments are closed.