MY FASHION

Très chic

IMG_0219

midi skirt

midi skirt

midi skirt

midi skirt

midi skirt

IMG_0230

 midi,pearls

IMG_0241

IMG_0248

IMG_0255

Hello lovely people,

Thank God it’s Friday, I really don’t know why I’m excited for the weekend, I have nothing special planned. Am always skeptical when it comes to midi skirts, I think they look better on curvier bodies.

But then, the little voice in my head couldn’t stop telling me of the promise I made earlier this year on getting out of my comfort zone. After trying this mid-calf length midi with like 100 different tops lol!! I almost gave up.

While changing back to my ‘stay at home clothes’, yes we all have those, I realized that my polka dot dress would be perfect as a top for this skirt. The two pieces looked perfect together that all I had to do was to add simple layers of pearls, a belt to cinch the waist and give me shape.I love the skirt now that it looks good on me and i keep on twirling,I think am obsessing so much over musical and Disney movies.

Quick tip:Go for circle silhouettes if you are slim like me and don’t wear you midi skirts past the mid-calf

These black heels save my life all the time. The look would be perfect for church or lunch with family.

Polka dot dress – Muthurwa

Midi skirt – Koch

Necklace-Very old

Heels-CBD

Flats-CBD

Photo creds:Alois_art

Thanks for stopping by XO

13 thoughts on “Très chic

  1. you have great posture & your face makes for a god canvas if that makes any sense. You should do more editorial shoots as opposed to general outfit posts

Comments are closed.