MY FASHION

Keeping warm

layering

layering

layering

layering

layering

layering

layering

layering

layering

layering

layering

With the temperatures dropping, you have to switch from light clothes to something warmer. Coats and scarfs come in handy during the cold season.

I always try to shop for outfits that work for almost all seasons or go for pieces that can be layered together to give that warm and cozy feeling. Sometimes, I choose not to wear heavy coats that I end up carrying in my hands all day, due to sudden weather changes. Am a victim of that ,wearing knits on a cold morning then the sun decides to shine like never before, Nairobians can attest to this kind of changes .

Moving on, how cool are my props? The moment I came up with the books idea being part of the shoot, I couldn’t resist the temptation of bringing my inner girl meets boy side.

I love how the colours from the background, books and outfit blended. I wore an oversize chambray shirt under a light sweat shirt adding a bow to spice up the whole look. Simply boyish but stylish.

Sweatshirt – Thrifted

Chambray shirt – Bus station

Leggings – Bus station

Shoes – Bata

Glasses – CBD

Location: Athi river

Photo creds:Alois_Art (Facebook)

Thanks for stopping by XO

8 thoughts on “Keeping warm

Comments are closed.