Comfort zone

bun1

bun2

bun3

bun4

bun5

bun6

bun7

final

A friend once asked me to describe my style and after a while in deep thought I couldn’t come up with the rights words, I really don’t have that specific look/style.

At 19, I thought more skin meant sexy, so I would wear strapless tops and tight pants or a tiny skirt. (Am afraid I have no photos for that time.) When making the transition from a teenager to adulthood I learnt to accept my small frame and covered up more .

This is when I understood tight is not necessarily hot and BAM!!!The fashionista in me came out.You don’t have to follow trends or wear what people think is good for you, just wear what fits right and be confident. It has been so many years past and I can rock a good pair of boyfriend jeans (The loose and low rise ones) and feel good about it.

But you need a good eye for the right pair or else you end up looking like you are wearing a sack.
What I love most about the pants am wearing today is that you can wear them in very different styles. The cut, fit and the pleats around the waist makes them more chic. Easy when avoiding a tomboish look.

Remember it’s all about experimentation and fun.

Pants -Mtindwa
Flannel- Gifted
Boots-bought from a friend
Sunnies-Moi avenue

Thanks for stopping by XO.

4 thoughts on “Comfort zone

Leave a Reply

