MY FASHION

Simple in the sun

DSC08040

DSC08020

DSC08024

DSC08020

DSC08038

DSC08028

DSC08026

DSC08038

DSC08032

DSC08017

DSC08036

Hello everyone, a while back I felt so stressed with the major changes in my life. I decided to give back to the society by participating in charity work. I went to two places, local children’s home and a rehabilitation center in Kabete. All my life I have never seen children with so much hope, joy and energy.

These kids had touching stories to tell. If a nine year old can be that strong why not me? Everyone in life has their problems, only difference is we all experience different issues in life, since then I have been keeping my friends and family close and smiling all through, I got inspired.

On other news, my love for slouchy, oversize sweaters continues and this specific one is an all time favorite. Off late my place has been so dusty and sunny, I wore a very light pair of navy jeans and my light knit sweater.
I used to think round sunglasses would make me look like an insect, you know…big weird looking eyes ,but I think they are kind of cool now ,especially these mirrored ones .

They transform my outfit from simple to playful and nothing else would have complimented them well than my go to head wrap, talk of bad hair days.

2 thoughts on “Simple in the sun

Comments are closed.