Simple layers

DSC07988

DSC08007DSC08008

DSC08009

DSC08011

DSC08006

Hello everyone,this cold weather is against me in every way….just kidding. I hate how long my clothes take to air dry ,the sun should just come out already.

I happen to have those days that i don’t feel my trench coats or my heavy knits,but then again I still run to my cold weather staples,in this case  a varsity jacket which is not really perfect for the cold and a puffy navy vest. Every lady should have a good pair of blue jeans/skinnies,it’s an all seasoned piece.

I layered this simple pieces with the hope that the sun would shine and took the pictures last weekend at my short visit to grandpa’s in Elburgon. Are you guys loving my thick box braids like I do? I can’t get enough of them especially the colour which makes this protective hair style stand out more.

Jacket – Nakuru

Vest – Gift from Mum

Jeans – Ruai

Boots – Korogocho

Ring – Nairobi CBD

Thanks for stopping by XO

 

 

2 thoughts on “Simple layers

  1. I love the simplicity of the look yet you still manage to look chic! Btw, the sugar story in one of your letters in high school-hilarious!
    Plus I want your blue skirt and crop top 🙂

Leave a Reply

