MY FASHION

Tribute to Mum

Mum at a church event
Mum at a church event
She had a unique way of dressing
She had a unique way of dressing
She loved animal print so much
She loved animal print so much

Last Christmas and the best we ever had

Mum and my brother back in the 90's
Mum and my brother back in the 90’s

Hello everyone,I took a month break after a major blow in my life.I lost my dear mother on 28th of July early morning ,I’ve decided to make this entire post about her as a tribute to the most amazing person I ever knew.I have so much to tell you and being the first born and the only girl this is not easy at all.

Mum taught me a lot about life ,made me a very strong woman and taught me how to handle issues through her life experiences.When i was growing up i used to be bullied for being skinny ,mum had my back all the time ,I remember how she taught me to walk like a lady,head up,chest out and strut.She also made me wear clothes that complimented my skinny body,and that’s where my love affair with fashion began ,when i was still in primary school.

She even bought me a small sewing machine so that i could make doll clothes as she made her clothes,Awesome,right?

The most memorable thing about my mother in our society was her heart for giving back,she started the first junior soccer team in our area and helped trained them to an extent of taking responsibility of some kids at a local children’s home.

I miss her so much it hurts but all i know is her time came and i have to allow her to rest in peace,My siblings and i are trying to take things easy and we will continue giving back and standing by the foundation mum built,loving one another and supporting each other no matter what.

Rest in peace Mama

 

9 thoughts on “Tribute to Mum

Comments are closed.