Stripes and gold

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I finally gained the confidence to flaunt my short hair, this is what remained after several trims while transitioning. It looks very short because it shrank after washing, am so happy am embracing my short hair and ready to go natural for a long time. My edges are growing back very fast, I can’t wait to try out twists outs and other funky natural hair styles.

I wore this outfit to the office last week, thank God I don’t have to wear suits during my internship.
There is a fashion truth universally known that horizontal stripes makes you look fatter and vertical stripes make you look skinnier, I strongly disagree.This stripes don’t change anything about me or maybe it can be seen on different body shapes. Tell me what you think.

This skirt is one of my favorite I’ve worn it over and over, I love the pleats and how it can be dressed up or down.
I couldn’t think of a better way to glam up the office look than to accessorize with gold, the shoes are super comfy and about to become a fashion staple in my closet.

Sweater -Gifted

Skirt – Koch

Belt – Koch
Neck piece – (Once a belt) Random stall in town

Shoes – Bus station

Bag – Muthurwa

Thanks for stopping by XO

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stripes and gold

Leave a Reply

