MY FASHION

Trends I love

Jump suits – From floral motifs to different cuts ,this convertible piece is a fashion must have .It suits all occasions be it date nights ,weddings or the office.I love them in bold colours since it’s a one piece.

Cardigans – I think I have them in all colours .This is one thing you don’t want to live without, they can be worn as tops or layered to beat that cold weather. Cardigans come in all lengths, I prefer mine long maybe past my bum.

Ankle strap sandals – I have an obsession for chunky heeled sandals’, I don’t own a pair yet but am still searching.

 Image

Midi rings – Did you know that this trend dates back in the Renaissance era? That’s around the 14th century to 15th century when they signified wealth. Wearing a knuckle/midi ring, placed in the less flexible area immediately above your knuckle showed you didn’t work in the fields. Too much history, anyhow my love for midi rings is growing so fast you’ll be seeing them soon on the blog.

 Image

Turbans/Head wraps – You do not have to wait for a bad hair day to rock your turban. Go for wild prints or bold colours to make it pop. Remember a turban/head wrap is an accessory by itself try to keep the rest of the accessories or outfit simple.

 Image

Book clutch – I’ve tried to get the best book clutch there is,the only option is to order from outside the country, but why do that yet my crafty self can make one? That’s my ongoing project, I’ll be sharing with you what I have done so far.

 Image

Oversize sweaters – I can’t stop wearing them, funny how my mom keeps on telling me that am losing weight when I wear an oversize sweater. They are super comfy and very stylish, wear them over leggings and add a scarf on those cold days.

 Image

Snake print – I am not a snake fun but I have to admit that snake print is a wild and classy print, that’s if you wear it the right way. Give the leopard print a break and dare to be different with a nice snake print top, pants or clutch bag.

 Image

Masculine watch – I know it sounds odd for me to like men watches. There’s just something about them maybe the size or design that makes them so hot .Ladies, don’t be afraid to wear your boyfriends, dad’s or brother’s watch, It’s a simple accessory that toughens your whole outfit.

 

Image

Thanks for stopping by XO

Photos:Courtesy

6 thoughts on “Trends I love

  1. You literally have all my favorite trends, I cannot resist snake print anything and although I have always been court shoes all the time, these toes need to be flaunted in amazing ankle strap heels, they are evenbetter id they are two tone!! Oversize sweaters….THE TRUTH and finally the masculine watch…although I prefer full metal gold chunky pieces, it cannot be dainty.

    1. I saw a photo of your rings on FB and went like ‘Lucky her’ am trying them out soon, wish I knew how to do my nails like you.

Comments are closed.