MY FASHION

Lets try natural.

ImageImageImageImage

 

Hi readers have decided to try natural hair .I now know that coloring, heating and swimming can completely damage relaxed hair. My mum and I made a decision two weeks ago to go natural, she went for the big chop but I opted for regular trimming and let my hair grow out.
Because of the two different hair textures, I expect a lot of breakage, shedding and styling problems. I did my research and since my hair needs so much care I’d love to share with you what I found out. As for anyone out there trying to go natural, our journey begins now.
Avoid strong heating– Excessive heat styling is dangerous as it compromises protein bonds. It also leads to breakage .Try low manipulation styles .Do not stress the edges. Twists outs, roller sets, Pin curls and buns should be your staples. Moisturize frequently.

Gently detangle– The line of demarcation is where natural hair meets the relaxed hair. It’s the point of weakness, use fingers instead of small combs and brushes when styling.

Deep condition relaxed ends need protein to maintain strength and prevent breakage. Try also using pure oils like olive oil and coconut oil they work wonders, my friend from the country side gave me that advice you guys should see her hair, so full and long. I am ready for all the challenges in my hair journey, do let me know what you think and feel free to give your opinions.
Thanks for stopping by XO

2 thoughts on “Lets try natural.

Comments are closed.