MY FASHION

The flannel

Image

 Hi readers, I usually go shopping with my boyfriend, last time he picked a shirt for me saying it was a flannel and even after a long explanation, he didn’t understand why it wasn’t. I did my research and now I want to share with you……

Flannel is a soft woven fabric of various fineness. Originally made from carded wool or worsted yarn, now made of either wool, cotton or synthetic fibre.Typically, flannel has either a single side or a double sided nap. Double napped flannel refers to a fabric that has been brushed on both sides.

Flannel is commonly used to make tartan clothing, blanket, bedsheet and sleepwear.’ Flannel shirt’ is often mistakenly used to mean any shirt with a plaid or tartan pattern, rather than a shirt made of flannel fabric.ImageImage

Boy friend jeans -Koch(Korogocho)

Flannel- Bus station

Shoes-Bus station

Bag – a stall in town

Thanks for stopping by,XO.

2 thoughts on “The flannel

Comments are closed.